Temple Board Election Results

Wiener stadttempel innenraum

On June 15th and June 21st, members of Vienna’s Stadttempel were called upon to participate in the elections for the temple board. There were 449 eligible voters who owned temple cards (seated and standing). Thirteen men and four women ran for election to the board. Each ballot allowed for the selection of up to eight men and up to four women. Yesterday evening, immediately after the polls closed, the votes were counted by the election commission.

The detailed results are as follows:

Wahlberechtigte 449
Abgegebene Stimmzettel 207
Gültige Stimmzettel 206


Univ. Prof. Dr. Arnold Pollak 153
Robert Uri 145
Hannes Winkelbauer 135
Mag. Martin Lanczmann 124
Dr. Georg Teichman 113
David Gov Ari 105
Maurizi Berger 99
Dr. Noah Scheer 97
Dr. Ladislav Margula 93
Rami Ungar-Klein 81
Levi Ligerman, MA 75
MMag. Michael Schnarch 74
Eduard Stoian 23


Mag. a Hanna Morgenstern 157
Mag.a Shoshana Duizend-Jensen 149
Mag.a Susan Miriam Fuchs 115
Mag.a Judith Rabfogel-Scheer 115

According to §114 of the Statutes of IKG Vienna, the existing temple board will now be consulted on this election result. Subsequently, in its next meeting on June 26th, 2023, the religious board will appoint the new temple board (at least six and up to eight men, as well as at least three and up to four women) for a term of up to five years.

A big thank you goes to the employees of the General Secretariat and the membership service for organizing and conducting the election. I would also like to express my heartfelt thanks to all the candidates who have served and continue to serve the city temple, as well as to all the voters.