Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Yiddish song workshop St. Pölten

5. August

Roman Grinberg is a singer, pianist, composer and arranger. Since 2002 he has directed the Vienna Jewish Choir, since 2013 he has been artistic director of the European Jewish Choral Festival, since 2014 artistic director of the festival “Vienna – Tel Aviv” and since 2017 artistic director of the Yiddish Culture Festival.

Growing up in the small shtetl Belz in Moldova with Yiddish as his mother tongue, he is now a sought-after seminar leader and experienced vocal coach. In the international klezmer festival scene, he is considered an expert on old and new Jewish music in all its forms, especially in connection with jazz.

Details

This workshop is aimed at people who are interested in Jewish culture in general and Yiddish songs in particular. First and foremost is the fun of singing.

Four days of intensive singing await the participants. Beginners as well as advanced singers are welcome. Special previous knowledge is not necessary. We will work on new repertoire together and practice singing Yiddish with confidence – in large and small groups.

Every day we sing in the morning and in the afternoon. On Thursday, Friday and Saturday there are additional jam sessions in the evenings with an open stage in a comfortable and informal atmosphere. Participation in these sessions is voluntary and free of charge for all workshop participants.

On Sunday, our final concert will take place in the former synagogue in St. Pölten, where we will present what we have learned to an interested audience. The singers will be accompanied by professional musicians.

For more information, please contact office@klezmer.at!

5. – 8.8.2021

Details

Date:
5. August
Event Categories:
,

Venue

St. Pölten

Details

Date:
5. August
Event Categories:
,

Venue

St. Pölten

Lade Veranstaltungen

« Alle Veranstaltungen

  • Diese Veranstaltung hat bereits stattgefunden.

YIDDISH SONG WORKSHOP ST. PÖLTEN

5. August um 11:00 - 8. August um 10:00

Roman Grinberg ist Sänger, Pianist, Komponist und Arrangeur. Seit 2002 leitet er den Wiener Jüdischen Chor, seit 2013 ist er Intendant des European Jewish Choral Festival, seit 2014 künstlerischer Leiter des Festivals „Wien – Tel Aviv“ und seit 2017 Intendant des Yiddish Culture Festivals

Im kleinen Schtetl Belz in Moldawien mit Jiddisch als Muttersprache aufgewachsen, ist er heute gefragter Seminarleiter und erfahrener Vocal-Coach. In der internationalen Klezmer-Festivalszene gilt er als Experte für alte und neue Jüdische Musik in all ihren Ausprägungen, ganz speziell in Verbindung mit Jazz.

Details

Mit diesem Workshop-Angebot richten wir uns an Menschen, die sich für die jüdische Kultur im Allgemeinen und für Jiddische Lieder im Besonderen interessieren. An erster Stelle steht dabei der Spaß am Singen.

Vier Tage intensives Singen erwarten die Teilnehmenden. Willkommen sind dazu AnfängerInnen ebenso wie Fortgeschrittene. Spezielle Vorkenntnisse sind nicht erforderlich. Wir erarbeiten gemeinsam neues Repertoire und üben stilsicher Jiddisch zu singen – in Groß- und Kleingruppen.

Jeden Tag singen wir vormittags und nachmittags. Am Donnerstag, Freitag und Samstag finden zusätzlich abends Jam Sessions mit offener Bühne in gemütlicher und ungezwungener Atmosphäre statt. Die Teilnahme an diesen Sessions ist für alle Workshop-TeilnehmerInnen freiwillig und kostenlos.

Am Sonntag findet unser gemeinsames Abschlusskonzert in der ehemaligen Synagoge St. Pölten statt, wo wir das Erlernte einem interessierten Publikum präsentieren. Begleitet werden die SängerInnen dabei von professionellen Musikern.

Nähere Infos unter office@klezmer.at anfordern!

5. – 8.8.2021

Details

Beginn:
5. August um 11:00
Ende:
8. August um 10:00
Veranstaltungskategorie:

Veranstaltungsort

St. Pölten

Details

Beginn:
5. August um 11:00
Ende:
8. August um 10:00
Veranstaltungskategorie:

Veranstaltungsort

St. Pölten