Departments

GENERAL SECRETARY

Tel. +43/1/531 04 -0

Fax. +43/1/531 04 – 108
President: Oskar Deutsch
Office Hours of the President by appointment

Assistant: Mag.ª Bettina Kolter
Tel: +43/1/531 04-180
Fax: +43/1/531 04-109
e-mail: b.kolter@ikg-wien.at

General Secretary for jewish affairs:
Mag. Raimund Fastenbauer
Tel. +43/1/531 04 – 105
e-mail: r.fastenbauer@ikg-wien.at

Assistant: DSA Doris Zimmermann
Tel: +43/1/531 04 – 105
e-mail: d.zimmermann@ikg-wien.at

General Secretary for business affairs:
Mag. Friedrich Herzog
Tel. +43/1/531 04 – 300
e-mail: f.herzog@ikg-wien.at

Assistant: Ursula König
Tel: +43/1/531 04 – 132
e-mail: u.koenig@ikg-wien.at

RABBI

Chief Rabbi Prof. Paul Chaim Eisenberg
Tel. +43/1/531 04 – 111
Fax: +43/1/531 04 – 155
e-mail: rabbinat@ikg-wien.at
Office Hours by appointment
Circumcision (Brit Mila) and namings, Bar- and Bat Mizvah, Weddings, divorces, burials,Guidance and decisions in Halachic and ritual questions, Inspector for Jewish religious education

Lectures and study groups – Contact with Rabbis in other countries (Israel, Europe, USA, European Rabbi Conference)

Spiritual guidance in situations of personal crisis: Care of prisoners, invalids and mourners

Contact to media, Communication with cultural and political representatives, Interconfessional contacts

You are invited to ask the Rabbi your questions concerning Halachah (Jewish Law) using this e-mail address: AskTheRabbi@ikg-wien.at.

This service is primarily for members of the congregation but is also open to questions from a wider public.

MEMBER SERVICE

Natalia Najder
Tel.: +43/1/531 04-170
Fax: +43/1/531 04-179
e-mail: service@ikg-wien.at
Inquiries: Answers to verbal or written questions, Assistance in solving various problems for members.

IKG Database: Central location for reporting changes in vital data (Name, Address, Citizenship, Family status, Newspaper mailing “Die Gemeinde” and other correspondence) and their administration.

Community fee / Contributions: All matters relating to the community fees and contributions, Distribution of Temple Tickets.

VIENNA JEWISH RECORDS OFFICE

DSA Irma Wulz, BA
Tel. +43/1/531 04-172
Fax. +43/1/531 04-219
E-mail: i.wulz@ikg-wien.at
Keeping the old registers of the Jewish Community regarding changes of the civil status, Issuance of certificates for official and private purposes (partly charged), Responding to inquiries (German and English) concerning birth-, marriage- and death records of the Jewish Community of Vienna (1826 – 1938) according to the legal provisions, Supervising and supporting the users during the office hours

ARCHIVE

Mag. Susanne Uslu-Pauer
Tel. +43/1/531 04-210
Fax +43/1/531 04-219
e-mail: s.uslu-pauer@ikg-wien.at
The main activities are categorizing and registering the archival holdings, answering requests as well as informing and supporting users. Since the Archive is not yet open to the public an appointment in advance is requested.

RESTITUTION

Department for Restitution Affairs
Desider-Friedmann-Platz 1
A-1010 Vienna, Austria
Tel: +43 (1) 531 04-201
Fax: +43 (1) 531 04-219
E-Mail: restitution@ikg-wien.at
www.restitution.or.at

NEWSPAPER “DIE GEMEINDE – INSIDER” and WEBSITE www.ikg-wien.at

Chief editor Julia Kaldori
redaktion@ikg-wien.at
Tel. +43/1/ 531 04 – 270
Fax. +43/1/531 04 – 279
e-mail: redaktion@ikg-wien.at

JOUTH and CULTURE

Mag. Benjamin Gilkarov
Tel. +43/1/53104 – 207
b.gilkarov@ikg-wien.at

FUNDRAISING

Miriam Tenner
Tel: +43/1/531 04 – 279
Mobil: 0676 844 512601
m.tenner@ikg-wien.at

Maschi Mermelstein – Stössel
Tel: +43/1/53104 176
mobil 0664 88 763 957
m.mermelstein@ikg-wien.at

SOCIAL DEPARTMENT

DSA Mag.ª Gerda NETOPIL
Tempelgasse 5, 1020 Wien
Te: +43/1/214 90 14
g.netopil@esra.at

REAL ESTATE DEVELOPMENT

Ing. Martin ECK, MSc
Tel: +43/1/531 04 – 230
m.eck@ikg-wien.at

REAL ESTATE MANAGEMENT

Harald ZDARSKY
Tel: +43/1/531 04 – 236
h.zdarsky@ikg-wien.at

BESTATTUNG

IV. Tor / Beerdigungen
Hr. Rabb. Avraham Izhak POLLAK
Simmeringer Hauptstr. 244, 1110 Vienna
Tel: +43/1/767 62 52
Fax: +43/1/768 15 22
a.pollak@ikg-wien.at

ACCOUNTING SYSTEM + CONTROLLING

Harald Sasse
Tel. +43/1/ 531 04 – 130
Fax. +43/1/531 04 – 139
e-mail: h.sasse@ikg-wien.at

PERSONNEL ACCOUNTING

Claudia Mandl
Tel. +43/1/531 04 – 120
Fax. +43/1/531 04 – 152
e-mail: c.mandl@ikg-wien.at

EDV / COMPUTER

Ing. Markus Ivankovic
Tel. +43/1/531 04 – 150
Fax. +43/1/531 04 – 139
e-mail: m.ivankovic@ikg-wien.at

LEGAL DEPARTMENT

Mag.ª Andrea Peterseil
Tel. +43/1/531 04 – 135
Fax. +43/1/531 04 – 139
e-mail: a.peterseil@ikg-wien.at