Office of the President

Oskar DeutschPresident: Oskar Deutsch

Office Hours of the President by appointment

Tel. +43/1/ 531 04 – 180, Mag.ª Bettina Kolter
Fax. +43/1/ 531 04 – 108

Assistenz: Mag.ª Bettina Kolter
Tel:  +43/1/531 04-180
Fax: +43/1/531 04-109

You are invited to a consultation-hour for a conversation with President Oskar Deutsch, it takes places each month on the 2nd Tuesday (9:00 – 12:00 clock) and on the 4th Tuesday (14:00 – 17:00 clock). Sign in at Ms. Kolter, Email:

The President of the Jewish Community is elected by the Board for a four year parliamentary term. The President represents the Community, leads board meetings, supervises the administration of the leadership of the Community Board resolutions and supervises staff.
Oskar Deutsch took over the executive functions of President in February 2012. In the constitutional Meeting on 2012, Nov 29 he was re-elacted with 21 out of 24 votes.
He is assisted by two Vice Presidents, since July 2015 Chanan Babacsayvand Dezoni Dawaraschwili. Vice Presidents are elected for one-year terms by the Board of Directors.